RodeoHouston Reveals 2019 Entertainment Genre Lineup RodeoHouston Reveals 2019 Entertainment Genre Lineup
Next year’s RodeoHouston entertainment genres have been released ahead of the artist lineup. The 2019 rodeo will run for 21 days straight from February... RodeoHouston Reveals 2019 Entertainment Genre Lineup

Next year’s RodeoHouston entertainment genres have been released ahead of the artist lineup.

The 2019 rodeo will run for 21 days straight from February 25 to March 16. Each show will vary based on the night. While there are 12 nights of country shows, there are a handful of pop and rock performances, as well as a specific nights dedicated to EDM, Spanish pop, hip-hop, and norteño.

At this time, the only known performer is country icon George Strait, who is set to play a concert-only show on the final day of the rodeo, March 17, for his 30th RodeoHouston performance. He will be joined by guests Robert Earl Keen and Lyle Lovett to open the show.

“We are proud to close out the 2019 Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo with three of the Lone Star State’s most influential music artists,” Joel Cowley, Rodeo president and CEO, said in a statement. “Bringing both Robert Earl Keen and Lyle Lovett back to the RodeoHouston stage for a Texas-sized performance with George Strait will be an incredible experience for our fans.”

The rest of the musical performers will be announced on January 3, 2019. Last year’s rodeo included performances from country artists like Garth Brooks, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan, Blake Shelton, and Keith Urban, as well as pop artist Alessia Cara, Colombian raggae artist J Balvin, and the alt-rock group OneRepublic.

Weekday rodeos start at 6:45 p.m. with entertainers starting at 8:45, and weekend rodeos start at 3:45 p.m. with performances beginning at 5:45.

Check out the full day-by-day genre list below.

Visit Ticket Club to find tickets to the 2019 rodeo

RodeoHouston 2019 Genre Lineup

Monday, Feb. 25 – Country
Tuesday, Feb. 26 – Spanish pop
Wednesday, Feb. 27 – Country
Thursday, Feb. 28 – Country
Friday, March 1 – Hip Hop
Saturday, March 2 – Country
Sunday, March 3 – Pop rock

Monday, March 4 – Country
Tuesday, March 5 – Pop
Wednesday, March 6 – Country
Thursday, March 7 – Country
Friday, March 8 – EDM
Saturday, March 9 – Country
Sunday, March 10 – Norteno

Monday, March 11 – Country
Tuesday, March 12 – Rock
Wednesday, March 13 – Classic rock
Thursday, March 14 – Country
Friday, March 15 – Country
Saturday, March 16 – Country

Olivia Perreault Deputy Editor

Olivia Perreault is the Deputy Editor for TicketNews. She is a graduate of The University of Rhode Island and holds a BA in journalism. As an avid concert junkie, she's been to hundreds of concerts and freelances for multiple online publications, including her music blog, found at OliviaGPerreault.com. Reach Olivia via email at [email protected]