Audiences might not get to dance with the stars, but they will get to see them perform their best moves on stage during the...

Audiences might not get to dance with the stars, but they will get to see them perform their best moves on stage during the upcoming Dancing with the Stars tour. The 37-city trek begins December 17 at the San Diego Sports Arena in San Diego, CA, and wraps February 8 at the Wachovia Center in Philadelphia, PA.

The outing follows a similar route to last year’s tour, and includes a December 27 performance at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, CA, a January 12 show at the Air Canada Centre in Toronto, ON, and a January 30-31 set at the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, CT. Public onsales for most of the 2008-2009 tour dates begin November 10 at 10 a.m.

A number of celebrity performers from the seventh season of the popular television competition have been confirmed for the live tour: *NSync singer Lance Bass, actress Marlee Matin, award-winning actress and singer Toni Braxton, and Olympic athlete Maurice Green. It is unclear whether the tour will announce more celebrity dancers in the coming weeks.

Despite the absence of some of the season’s big celebrity names, nine of the show’s professional dancers will appear on tour. According to the Dancing with the Stars tour’s official Web site, the confirmed performers are Mark Ballas, Maksim Chmerkovskiy, Derek Hough, Kym Johnson, Alec Mazo, Lacey Schwimmer, Edyta Sliwinska, Karina Smirnoff, and Fabian Sanchez.

Dancing with the Stars itinerary:
(Dates subject to change.)

December 17 San Diego, CA San Diego Sports Arena
December 18 Ontario, CA Citizens Business Bank Arena
December 19 San Jose, CA HP Pavilion
December 21 Reno, NV Reno Events Center
December 22 Sacramento, CA ARCO Arena
December 27 Los Angeles, CA Staples Center
December 28 Glendale, AZ Arena
December 29 Las Vegas, NV Orleans Arena
December 30 West Valley City, UT E Center
January 2 Tulsa, OK BOK Center
January 4 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
January 5 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
January 7 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
January 8 Moline, IL i wireless Center
January 9 Rosemont, IL Allstate Arena
January 11 Detroit, MI Joe Louis Arena
January 12 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
January 13 Cleveland, OH Wolstein Center
January 15 Indianapolis, IN Conseco Fieldhouse
January 16 St. Louis, MO Scottrade Center
January 17 Cincinnati, OH US Bank Arena
January 18 Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena
January 20 Nashville, TN Sommet Center
January 22 Tampa, FL St. Pete Times Forum
January 23 Sunrise, FL BankAtlantic Center
January 24 Orlando, FL Amway Arena
January 25 Atlanta, GA The Arena at Gwinnett Center
January 27 Greensboro, NC Greensboro Coliseum
January 28 Raleigh, NC RBC Center
January 29 Washington, DC Verizon Center
January 30 – 31 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
February 2 Providence, RI Dunkin Donuts Center
February 3 Wilkes-Barre, PA Wachovia Arena
February 4 Uniondale, NY Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum
February 6 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
February 7 Atlantic City, NJ Boardwalk Hall
February 8 Philadelphia, PA Wachovia Center