Market Heat Report: Andrea Bocelli, Hamilton Sales Spike Market Heat Report: Andrea Bocelli, Hamilton Sales Spike
In a rare departure from the sports-heavy sales we usually see, today’s Top 20 is made up mostly of concert and theater, with shows... Market Heat Report: Andrea Bocelli, Hamilton Sales Spike

In a rare departure from the sports-heavy sales we usually see, today’s Top 20 is made up mostly of concert and theater, with shows from classical singer Andrea Bocelli and performances of Hamilton leading sales.

The No. 1 spot went to an Eagles show with Jimmy Buffet next summer, No. 2 is Springsteen on Broadway, and No. 3 is Andrea Bocelli, who saw four spots on today’s Top 20. Hamilton shows in LA and Atlanta took 3 spots. Other popular concerts are Maroon 5 and Ed Sheeran.

In sports, we see Christmas Eve’s Patriots vs. Bills at No. 4, Cowboys vs. Seahawks at No. 12, and Chiefs vs. Dolphins at 18. The 2018 NCAA men’s basketball and D1 football playoffs, Cotton Bowl, and NHL’s Winter Classic also made Top 20.

Click on any of the links below for cheap tickets with no added fees to the hottest-selling events, or visit ticketclub.com for more.

TicketNetwork Top 20 – Thursday, December 21, 2017

  1. The Eagles, Jimmy Buffett and The Coral Reefer Band (Saturday, April 21, 2018 | Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens, FL)
  2. Springsteen on Broadway (Thursday, May 31, 2018 | Walter Kerr Theatre in New York, NY)
  3. Andrea Bocelli (Sunday, February 11, 2018 | AmericanAirlines Arena in Miami, FL)
  4. Houston Rockets vs. Los Angeles Lakers (Yesterday | Toyota Center in Houston, TX)
  5. New England Patriots vs. Buffalo Bills (Sunday, December 24, 2017 | Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, MA)
  6. Hamilton (Friday, December 22, 2017 | Pantages Theatre in Los Angeles, CA)
  7. 2018 NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament: Midwest Regionals – Session 2 (Sunday, March 25, 2018 | CenturyLink Center Omaha in Omaha, NE)
  8. Los Angeles Chargers vs. Oakland Raiders (Sunday, December 31, 2017 | StubHub Center – Stadium in Carson, CA)
  9. Cotton Bowl: Ohio State Buckeyes vs. USC Trojans (Friday, December 29, 2017 | AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX)
  10. Andrea Bocelli (Wednesday, February 14, 2018 | Amalie Arena in Tampa, FL)
  11. Maroon 5 (Saturday, December 30, 2017 | Mandalay Bay – Events Center in Las Vegas, NV)
  12. Dallas Cowboys vs. Seattle Seahawks (Sunday, December 24, 2017 | AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX)
  13. Hamilton (Saturday, June 09, 2018 | Fabulous Fox Theatre in Atlanta, GA)
  14. Andrea Bocelli (Thursday, June 21, 2018 | Valley View Casino Center in San Diego, CA)
  15. Ed Sheeran (Saturday, September 22, 2018 | MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, NJ)
  16. NCAA Division I Football Championship Game (Saturday, January 06, 2018 | Toyota Stadium in Frisco, TX)
  17. Hamilton (Sunday, May 27, 2018 | Fabulous Fox Theatre in Atlanta, GA)
  18. Kansas City Chiefs vs. Miami Dolphins (Sunday, December 24, 2017 | Arrowhead Stadium in Kansas City, MO)
  19. Winter Classic: New York Rangers vs. Buffalo Sabres (Monday, January 01, 2018 | Citi Field in Flushing, NY)
  20. Andrea Bocelli (Saturday, June 23, 2018 | Moda Center at the Rose Quarter in Portland, OR)

Katie Gainer Deputy Editor

Katie Gainer is the Deputy Editor for TicketNews.com. She is a recent graduate of the University of Massachusetts Amherst with a BA in Communication and Gender Studies. She has varied experience in writing, editing, and social media management. She can be reached via email at [email protected]