Metallica Once Again Dominant in Best-Seller Look Metallica Once Again Dominant in Best-Seller Look
The best-sellers on the secondary marketplace continue to be completely dominated by Metallica, as the rockers once again claimed almost the entire list as... Metallica Once Again Dominant in Best-Seller Look

The best-sellers on the secondary marketplace continue to be completely dominated by Metallica, as the rockers once again claimed almost the entire list as their WorldWired tour continues to rack up audience attention and dollars. Only Canelo Alvarez vs. Gennado Golovkin II outdid Metallica on a single-event basis, with that May 5 bout in Las Vegas coming in at No. 1 overall on Thursdays sales.

But it was Metallica dominating the list, with spots two through nine, then 12 through 18, with No. 20 putting a nice bow on the day. All told the California-based rock legends took an astonishing 5.5% of the total market, according to data from Ticket Club.

P!nk was the first musical act not headlined by James Hetfield to hit the chart, coming in at No. 10, followed by Post Malone and 21 Savage at No. 11. The only other act to make the Top 20 was The Illusionists.

Click on any of the links below to find tickets to the best-selling events, or visit ticketclub.com to search for any other upcoming events and find tickets with no service fees for members.

Ticket Club Top 20 Best – Selling Events February 2, 2018

  1. Canelo Alvarez vs. Gennady Golovkin II (Saturday, May 05, 2018 at T-Mobile Arena – Las Vegas, NV)
  2. Metallica (Thursday, February 28, 2019 at Don Haskins Center – El Paso, TX)
  3. Metallica (Friday, December 07, 2018 at Golden 1 Center – Sacramento, CA)
  4. Metallica (Sunday, December 02, 2018 at Spokane Arena – Spokane, WA)
  5. Metallica (Saturday, March 02, 2019 at United Supermarkets Arena – Lubbock, TX)
  6. Metallica (Saturday, September 15, 2018 at SaskTel Centre – Saskatoon, SK)
  7. Metallica (Friday, November 30, 2018 at Vivint Smart Home Arena – Salt Lake City, UT)
  8. Metallica (Thursday, September 06, 2018 at Pinnacle Bank Arena – Lincoln, NE)
  9. Metallica (Saturday, October 27, 2018 at KeyBank Center – Buffalo, NY)
  10. Pink (Thursday, March 01, 2018 at Talking Stick Resort Arena – Phoenix, AZ)
  11. Post Malone & 21 Savage (Saturday, May 26, 2018 at Darien Lake Performing Arts Center – Darien Center, NY)
  12. Metallica (Monday, November 26, 2018 at T-Mobile Arena – Las Vegas, NV)
  13. Metallica (Friday, January 18, 2019 at BOK Center – Tulsa, OK)
  14. Metallica (Wednesday, March 13, 2019 at Van Andel Arena – Grand Rapids, MI)
  15. Metallica (Sunday, September 02, 2018 at Kohl Center – Madison, WI)
  16. Metallica (Tuesday, September 04, 2018 at Target Center – Minneapolis, MN)
  17. Metallica (Saturday, October 20, 2018 at Bryce Jordan Center – University Park, PA)
  18. Metallica (Monday, October 29, 2018 at Times Union Center – Albany, NY)
  19. The Illusionists (Saturday, March 10, 2018 at Kravis Center – Dreyfoos Concert Hall – West Palm Beach, FL)
  20. Metallica (Thursday, September 13, 2018 at Bell MTS Place – Winnipeg, MB)

Sean Burns Editor

Sean Burns is the editor of TicketNews.com. He has served as a reporter, editor and website administrator since the early 2000s. He holds a BA in journalism from Loyola University and a MA in Liberal Arts from Johns Hopkins. He can be reached via email at [email protected]