Radiohead Announces July, August North American Tour Radiohead Announces July, August North American Tour
Radiohead will be returning to North America for a series of headlining tour dates in July (and one in August), playing nine cities in... Radiohead Announces July, August North American Tour

Radiohead will be returning to North America for a series of headlining tour dates in July (and one in August), playing nine cities in the U.S. and Canada, according to several outlets. The tour kicks off on July 7 with a show at Chicago’s United Center, running throughout the month before a final show on August 1 at Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia.

The tour stays mostly in the northeast, with stops in New York, Montreal, Toronto, Detroit, Columbus, Cincinnati, Pittsburgh and Boston besides its bookending dates in Chicago and Philadelphia. The band also plays multiple dates in five of the nine markets, with three at New York’s Madison Square Garden. Other cities with multiple dates include Montreal, Toronto, Boston and Philadelphia.

General sales for tickets begin on Friday, February 23 for nine dates, with seven others on sale Saturday, February 24. Members of the band’s W.A.S.T.E. fan club are eligible for presales prior to those general sales – check the tour page at https://www.wasteheadquarters.com/schedule for specific details by date.

Ticket prices for the show vary by location – Pittsburgh has the lowest listed price, with tickets there ranging from $45-85 according to Ticketmaster.com. Boston is not far behind with a range of $49.50-89.50. Many dates start in the $60 zone, with Montreal topping out the scale with tickets beginning at $90.50 (approx.. $72 USD). Philadelphia is the lone show without a published price range as of Tuesday afternoon.

Interestingly, Philadelphia is the lone concert to have any information about how consumers will receive their tickets – apparently tickets for at least that performance will be distributed on the day of the show itself, to mobile devices only, 3-4 hours prior to showtime.

Whether or not that type of policy is specific to Wells Fargo Center, or applicable to the tour as a whole, will presumably be answered in the coming days when fans get their chance to purchase their pass to see the veteran group.

Radiohead 2018 North American Tour Dates

Sat July 7 – United Center, Chicago
Tue July 10 – Madison Square Garden, New York
Wed July 11 – Madison Square Garden, New York
Fri July 13 – Madison Square Garden, New York
Mon July 16 – Bell Centre, Montreal
Tue July 17 – Bell Centre, Montreal
Thu July 19 – Air Canada Centre, Toronto
Fri July 20 – Air Canada Centre, Toronto
Sun July 22 – Little Caesars Arena, Detroit
Mon July 23 – Schottenstein Center, Columbus
Wed July 25 – US Bank Arena, Cincinnati
Thu July 26 – PPG Paints Arena, Pittsburgh
Sat July 28 – TD Garden, Boston
Sun July 29 – TD Garden, Boston
Tue July 31 – Wells Fargo Center, Philadelphia
Wed Aug 1 – Wells Fargo Center, Philadelphia