Unlike the artist-centered focus of the Grammy Awards, the Academy of Country Music also honors the movers and shakers in the country music industry. The winners of the venue, nightclub, casino, talent buyer and promoter of the year will be awarded off air at the 44th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards to be broadcast live on April 5 from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, NV.

The Venue of the Year finalists are DTE Energy Music Theatre – Clarkston, MI; Meadowbrook US Cellular Pavilion – Gilford, NH; The Ryman Auditorium – Nashville, TN; Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek – Raleigh, NC; and Verizon Wireless Virginia Beach Amphitheatre – Virginia Beach, VA.

The Nightclub of the Year nominees are Buck Owens’ Crystal Palace – Bakersfield, CA; Coyote Joe’s – Charlotte, NC; Joe’s Bar – Chicago, IL; The Grizzly Rose – Denver, CO; and Wild Bill’s – Duluth, GA.

For Casino of the Year, candidates are Casino Rama – Orillia, ON; Chumash Casino – Santa Ynez, CA; Mystic Lake – Minneapolis, MN; The Peppermill Resorts at Wendover – West Wendover, NV; and Turning Stone Casino – Verona, NY are vying for the award.

The Don Romeo Talent Buyer of the Year finalists are David Snowden – Triangle Talent; Fran Romeo – Romeo Entertainment; Gary Osier – Gary Osier Presents; Suzanne Wilson – Wilson Events; and Todd Bolti – Variety Attractions.

The Promoter of the Year Nominees are Ben Farrell – Varnell Enterprises; Darin Lashinsky – Outback Concerts; Gary Weinberger – Red Mountain Entertainment; Louis Messina – The Messina Group; and Steve Moore – AEGLive.