Janet Jackson’s Rock Witchu Tour, her first tour in seven years, has added dates in 12 new cities, as promoter Live Nation slowly rolls out the tour’s confirmed itinerary.

The tour, which kicks off in Vancouver, BC on September 10, will now also visit Oakland, Las Vegas, Chicago, Detroit, Boston, Philadelphia, Greensboro, Atlanta, Fort Lauderdale, San Diego, Houston and Dallas. Previously announced dates, besides Vancouver, were Toronto, Montreal, Washington, DC and East Rutherford, NJ.

Jackson was scheduled to appear on BET Television’s “106 & Park” today, June 3, and additional television appearances this week include MTV’s “TRL” and “Entertainment Tonight.”

Jackson has launched a dedicated tour website where the public can sign up for access to presale tickets, exclusive content, contests and more.

ticketflipping provides valuable tools for ticket resale professionals

AddThis Story to Your Favorite Social Bookmarking Site!

Janet Jackson tour dates:

September 10 Vancouver, BC General Motors Place
September 13 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
September 19 Las Vegas, NV Mandalay Bay Events Center
September 20 San Diego, CA San Diego Sports Arena
September 25 Chicago, IL Allstate Arena
September 27 Detroit, MI Palace Of Auburn Hills
September 28 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
September 29 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
October 1 Boston, MA TD Banknorth Garden
October 2 Philadelphia, PA Wachovia Center
October 4 Greensboro, NC Greensboro Coliseum Complex
October 5 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
October 7 Fort Lauderdale, FL BankAtlantic Center
October 15 Washington, DC Verizon Center
October 17 East Rutherford, NJ Izod Center
October 21 Houston, TX Toyota Center
October 22 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center