An all-star line-up of artists will be joining Bruce Springsteen, previously announced, on the steps of the Lincoln Memorial for the We Are One: The Obama Inaugural Celebration on January 18 prior to President-elect Barack Obama’s January 20th swearing in.

U2 frontman Bono and R&B golden girl Beyonce were also previously confirmed for the upcoming concert lineup. The free event, which kicks off the flurry of pre-inaugural and inaugural events, begins at 2 p.m. and will be broadcast live on HBO starting at 8 p.m.

Other artists set to perform are Mary J. Blige, Garth Brooks, Sheryl Crow, Renee Fleming, Josh Groban, Herbie Hancock, Heather Headley, John Legend, John Nettles, John Mellencamp, Usher, Shakira, James Taylor,, and Stevie Wonder.

“Our intention is to root the event in history, celebrating the moments when our nation has united to face great challenges and prevail,” said executive producer George Stevens, Jr., in a statement. “We will combine historical readings by prominent actors with music from an array of the greatest stars of today.”

TFL and ATBS for ticketing professionals

Jamie Foxx, Martin Luther King III, Queen Latifah and Denzel Washington will read historical passages at the event.

AddThis Story to Your Favorite Social Bookmarking Site!