‘Miseducation of Lauryn Hill’ 20th Anniversary World Tour Announced ‘Miseducation of Lauryn Hill’ 20th Anniversary World Tour Announced
Soul and R&B artist Lauryn Hill just announced a world tour in support of the 20th anniversary of her debut album, Miseducation of Lauryn... ‘Miseducation of Lauryn Hill’ 20th Anniversary World Tour Announced

Soul and R&B artist Lauryn Hill just announced a world tour in support of the 20th anniversary of her debut album, Miseducation of Lauryn Hill.

Hill, formerly a member of the Fugees, released Miseducation of Lauryn Hill in 1998. The album took the top spot on the Billboard 200 chart, breaking records for first-week sales by a female artist. “Doo Wop (That Thing),” “Ex-Factor,” and “Everything is Everything” are singles featured on the record. She describes the album as an “intimate piece of my young existence. This debut helped her garner enough attention to land her ten Grammy nominations and five Grammy Award wins.

The singer released the following statement of the tour:

“[The record] was the summation of most, if not all, of my most hopeful and positive emotions experienced to that date. I Loved and believed deeply in my community’s ability to both Love and heal itself provided it received the right amount of support and encouragement. Our world today, both complex and changing, is in need of the balance between moral fortitude and cathartic expression. I hope the Love and energy that permeated this work can continue to inspire change with Love and optimism at the helm.”

Hill will perform the album in full during each show date. The world tour begins on July 5, kicking-off in Virginia Beach. Hill will make stop in cities across North America like Detroit, Las Vegas, Seattle, and New Orleans before finishing in the states on October 5 in St. Louis, Missouri. International dates are not announced yet, along with the special guest performers who will travel with Hill on tour.

A portion of ticket sales will go toward the MLH Foundation to help support education, health, agriculture, technology, and community-based initiatives. Tickets go on sale tomorrow. Check out the full list of tour dates in North America below.

Visit Ticket Club to find tickets to a show throughout the summer.

Support TicketNews by visiting our affiliates - We receive a commission on any purchases made by our readers

Miseducation of Lauryn Hill 20th Anniversary North America Tour Dates

Thu Jul 05 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach

Sun Jul 08 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live

Wed Jul 11 – Boston, MA – Blue Hills Bank Pavilion

Fri Jul 13 – Philadelphia, PA – Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing

Sun Jul 15 – Wantagh, NY -Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater

Wed Jul 18 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage

Fri Jul 20 – Detroit, MI – Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill

Wed Jul 25 – Charlotte, NC – Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre

Thu Jul 26 – Raleigh, NC – The Red Hat Amphitheater

Sun Jul 29 – Tampa, FL – Al Lang Stadium

Tue Jul 31 – Miami, FL – Bayfront Park Amphitheater

Thu Aug 02 – Jacksonville, FL – Daily’s Place

Fri Aug 03 – Atlanta, GA – State Bank Amphitheatre At Chastain Park

Sun Aug 05 – Nashville, TN – Nashville Municipal Auditorium

Wed Aug 08 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center

Fri Sep 07 – Las Vegas, NV – The Joint

Sun Sep 09 – San Diego, CA – Open Air Theatre

Wed Sep 12 – Portland, OR – Portland Memorial Coliseum

Fri Sep 14 – Vancouver, BC – Festival Lawn at Deer Lake Park

Sat Sep 15 – Seattle, WA – ShoWare Center**

Thu Sep 20 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre

Sat Sep 22 – Phoenix, AZ – Comerica Theatre

Mon Sep 24 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater

Wed Sep 26 – Denver, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheater

Sat Sep 29 – Houston, TX – Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land

Sun Sep 30 – Dallas, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory

Wed Oct 03 – New Orleans, LA – UNO Lakefront Arena

Fri Oct 05 – St Louis, MO – Chaifetz Arena

Cheap tickets with no service fees at TicketClub.com

Olivia Perreault Deputy Editor

Olivia Perreault is the Deputy Editor for TicketNews. She is a graduate of The University of Rhode Island and holds a BA in journalism. As an avid concert junkie, she's been to hundreds of concerts and freelances for multiple online publications, including her music blog, found at OliviaGPerreault.com. Reach Olivia via email at [email protected]