Celtic Thunder is a Celtic vocal quintet, composed of Paul Byrom, George Donaldson, Keith Harkin, Ryan Kelly and Damian McGinty. The group was formed in 2007, performing in their first concert at Dublin City University in August of that year. Celtic Thunder has released three albums since its founding, including “Celtic Thunder,” “Act Two” and “Take Me Home,” which was released in 2009. They have also performed live on two DVD releases, “Celtic Thunder: The Show” and “Take Me Home,” the latter of which was released jointly with the CD of the same name.

In 2008, the group performed in 50 cities on their US tour, appearing in front of sold-out crowds and receiving rave reviews. In the spring of 2009, their focus was mostly on Canada, and they continued onto the U.S. in the fall. A new CD/DVD combo, entitled “Storm,” will consist of a live recording at the Toronto International Centre Hall 5 in October 2009.

NHL Playoffs Prominent in Thursday Tickets On Sale
With NHL Playoffs on the horizon, post-season games have tickets hitting the market. Leading today’s batch of onsales is home playoff games for the perennial Eastern Conference powerhouse Capitals. Top concerts on sale include Halsey’s Hopeless Fountain Kingdom World Tour, Luke Bryan’s What Makes You Country Tour, Miranda Lambert... Read more
Chris Brown, Comedians Rule Wednesday Tickets On Sale
The mid-week batch of new tickets on sale is dominated by Chris Brown’s Heartbreak On A Full Moon tour after yesterday’s official tour announcement. Nearly a dozen shows will hold a presale today, including Brown’s July visit to Brooklyn’s Barclays Center and T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas. Other top... Read more
3 Doors Down Leads Long List of Tuesday Concerts On Sale
Music fans have plenty of upcoming concerts to pick from on the day’s onsales list. Rockers 3 Doors Down lead the pack with dozens of shows now on sale for their Rock & Roll Express Tour with Collective Soul. Celtic Thunder, Dierks Bentley, Blake Shelton, Andy Grammer, Rise Against,... Read more
Jay-Z, Beyonce’s OTRII Tour Leads Monday Tickets On Sale
Fans can’t get enough of Jay-Z and Beyonce. The couple recently added a handful of shows to their OTRII Tour, many of which head on sale today. With the level of star power the Carters yield comes an equally large scale tour agenda – they will once again headline... Read more
Arcade Fire, Beck Headline Tuesday Tickets On Sale
Indie/rock artists appear to dominate the daily listings of new tickets up for sale. Grammy winners Arcade Fire lead the way with half a dozen summer shows on their Everything Now Continued tour headlining today’s general onsale. Beck’s ongoing North American tour finds four shows available for presale today,... Read more
Jay-Z, Beyonce’s OTRII Tour Takes Top Billing on Monday’s Onsales
We hope fans of Beyonce and Jay-Z had a restful weekend, because they are in for a wild Monday morning as tickets for the couple’s OTRII Tour finally hit the market after various presale opportunities last week. Major stadiums including the Rose Bowl, Gillette Stadium, and Soldier Field are... Read more
Tickets On Sale – Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Comic Dave Chappelle’s recently announced residency at Radio City Music Hall has several dates available for presale pick up today, headlining the batch of tickets to be scooped up on Tuesday, June 13th. With guests including Chris Rock, The Roots, Childish Gambino and others, the Chappelle dates are likely... Read more
Since 2008 contemporary vocal group Celtic Thunder has built a successful career touring North America extensively. This fall, the quintet and its crew of backing musicians will undertake another 40-date run across the U.S. and Canada. The late season tour launches September 24 at Casino Rama Entertainment Centre in... Read more
The latest Celtic music sensation, vocal quintet Celtic Thunder has announced plans for a fall 2009 tour of the United States to follow the release of their latest record. The 27-date tour begins October 8 at Tilles Center Concert Hall in Greenvale, NY, and ends November 17 at the... Read more
VIP ticketing details for Miley Cyrus and a blast from the British Invasion are in the mix for the daily tour recap on June 8, as compiled by TicketNews. More ticketing drama is surfacing for Disney starlet Miley Cyrus. Premium seats in the first 25 rows at each venue... Read more