E Street Band to debut ‘Magic’ on Oct. 2


Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band will release their first album in five years on Oct. 2.

TFL and ATBS for ticketing professionals

“Magic,” the Boss’ first album with his E Street Band since the Sept. 11-inspired “The Rising,” is Springsteen’s return to rock ‘n’ roll after two acoustic-based efforts, “Devils & Dust” and “The Seeger Sessions.”

Springsteen again used producer Brendan O’Brien, who produced “The Rising.” Recorded over two months in Atlanta, Springsteen reunited with the full E Street Band: guitarists Steve Van Zandt and Nils Lofgren, bassist Garry Tallent, drummer Max Weinberg, keyboardists Danny Federici and Roy Bittan, saxophonist Clarence Clemons, violinist Soozie Tyrell and vocalist Patti Scialfa. . .

Songs include the title track, “Radio Nowhere,” “You’ll Be Comin’ Down,” “Livin’ in the Future,” “Your Own Worst Enemy,” “Gypsy Biker,” “Girls in Their Summer Clothes,” “I’ll Work for Your Love,” “Last to Die,” “Long Walk Home” and “Devil’s Arcade.”

Details on a worldwide tour are pending.

Ready for 11 new Springsteen song titles?

1. Radio Nowhere

Learn more about the Insomniac web browser, designed for ticket resale professionals

2. You’ll Be Comin’ Down

3. Livin’ in the Future

4. Your Own Worst Enemy

5. Gypsy Biker

6. Girls in Their Summer Clothes

7. I’ll Work for Your Love

8. Magic

9. Last to Die

10. Long Walk Home

11. Devil’s Arcade

Read the full article at: