Brian O’Connell of Live Nation was named Promoter of the Year, and Connecticut’s Mohegan Sun Arena was named the Casino of the Year, at the 43rd annual Academy of Country Music Awards this past weekend in Las Vegas. The awards are voted by the membership and honors country music’s best in the category.

Other industry winners included the Nissan Pavilion in Bristow, VA, for Venue of the Year, and Billy Bob’s in Ft. Worth, TX, for Nightclub of the Year.

Kenny Chesney was named the Entertainer of the Year for the fourth consecutive year. This was the first year that fans chose the winner of that category and more than a half-million people voted online. Chesney is one of only four artists to win this honor three or more consecutive times, joining Alabama (five consecutively), Garth Brooks (four consecutively) and Hank Williams Jr. (three consecutively).

Brad Paisley won Top Male Vocalist and Carrie Underwood won Top Female Vocalist, both for the second consecutive year. The Academy also honored Garth Brooks with the first-ever Crystal Milestone Award. The award is given to an artist or industry leader to commemorate a specific, remarkable achievement. With 128 million unit sales, Brooks has been certified the top-selling solo recording artist in U.S. history. He is the only solo artist in RIAA history to have six albums top the 10 million sales mark.

Buy Sell and Go with confidence at StubHub

In addition, Rascal Flatts was honored with the 7th annual Academy of Music Award/The Home Depot Humanitarian Award, which salutes an artist or group in the country music industry who is committed to serving others, has a generosity of spirit and a dedication to helping build the dreams of those in need.

AddThis Story to Your Favorite Social Bookmarking Site!

Vivid Seats ad with text your ticket to mindblowing over a vivid seats logo