Why Don’t We Ticket Sales Held Up by Legal Battle Why Don’t We Ticket Sales Held Up by Legal Battle
Why Don’t We’s upcoming tour plans are in limbo as the group is embroiled in a legal battle over its management. The legal entanglements... Why Don’t We Ticket Sales Held Up by Legal Battle

Why Don’t We’s upcoming tour plans are in limbo as the group is embroiled in a legal battle over its management. The legal entanglements have caused them to halt plans to put tickets on sale for the tour, which was announced last week.

“To our cherished fans: As most of you are aware, us members of Why Don’t We have been embroiled in litigation with Signature Entertainment for the express purpose of exerting more control over our careers,” the group announced on Twitter early Tuesday morning. Due to legal complications, we have been forced to postpone the pre-sale and public on-sale of our 2022 North American Tour. We hope to announce new pre-sale and public on-sale dates as soon as possible.”

Tickets had been scheduled to go on sale to the general public this Friday, April 8, with presales beginning Tuesday.

The Los Angeles quintet—Daniel Seavey, Corbyn Besson, Jonah Marais, Jack Avery, and Zach Herron – have reportedly been in the middle of dueling lawsuits between their current manager and his former partner and co-manager David Loeffler.

From Billboard:

According to a lawsuit Loeffler filed on Aug. 17, the five members of Why Don’t We — Jack Avery, Corbyn Besson, Zach Herron, Jonah Marais and Daniel Seavey — are refusing to sign a recording agreement with Atlantic Records or perform as a group until Phillips is reinstated as the group’s sole manager. Loeffler is suing all five members for anticipatory breach of contract and suing Phillips for tortious interference with a business relationship over the band’s refusal to sign the Atlantic deal.

 

Meanwhile, Phillips’s lawsuit alleges Loeffler abused members of Why Don’t We and “irreparably damaged” the management company they created by engaging in “nightmarish behavior,” including “daily verbal abuse, screaming at them at the top of his lungs, sometimes for 10-20 minutes.” Phillips’ suit also claims Loeffler “forced the five members to share two small bedrooms, even though the house had a spare, unused bedroom that was upstairs.”

It is unclear how long the legal entanglements may take to unravel – the first scheduled show on the tour is in mid-June. Any lengthy delay could put that and any other plans for touring in jeopardy for 2022, given the need to have enough time to sell tickets before the shows. The full scheduled tour and ticket links are included below.

Why Don’t We Ticket Links

Why Don’t We tickets at Ticketmaster
Why Don’t We tickets at AXS
Why Don’t We tickets at Ravinia.org
Why Don’t We tickets at Event Tickets Center
Why Don’t We tickets at SeatGeek
Why Don’t We tickets at StubHub
Why Don’t We tickets at Ticket Club | Free Membership Offer
Why Don’t We tickets at TicketNetwork
Why Don’t We tickets at TicketSmarter
Why Don’t We tickets at TickPick
Why Don’t We tickets at Vivid Seats

Why Don’t We Tour Dates

Fri Jun 17 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheater
Sun Jun 19 – Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Wed Jun 22 – Kansas City, MO – Starlight Theatre
Fri Jun 24 – Detroit, MI – Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre
Sat Jun 25 – Chicago, IL – The Pavilion at Ravinia*
Mon Jun 27 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
Tue Jun 28 – Montreal, QC – Place Bell
Thu Jun 30 – Cincinnati, OH – PNC Pavilion
Fri Jul 01 – St. Louis, MO – Saint Louis Music Park
Sat Jul 02 – Indianapolis, IN – TCU Amp at White River State Park
Tue Jul 05 – Gilford, NH – Bank of NH Pavilion
Wed Jul 06 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach
Fri Jul 08 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat Jul 09 – Vienna, VA – Wolf Trap*
Sun Jul 10 – Baltimore, MD – Pier Six Pavilion
Tue Jul 12 – Bethlehem, PA – Wind Creek Event Center*
Wed Jul 13 – Philadelphia, PA – TD Pavilion at The Mann
Thu Jul 14 – Darien Lake, NY – Darien Lake Amphitheater
Sat Jul 16 – Bridgeport, CT – Hartford HealthCare Amp
Sun Jul 17 – Boston, MA Leader Bank Pavilion
Tue Jul 19 – Raleigh, NC – Red Hat Amphitheater
Wed Jul 20 – Charlotte, NC – Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amp
Fri Jul 22 – Portsmouth, VA – Atlantic Union Bank Pavilion
Sat Jul 23 – Atlantic City, NJ – Jim Whelan Boardwalk Hall
Sun Jul 24 – Hershey, PA – GIANT Center
Tue Jul 26 – Nashville, TN – FirstBank Amphitheater
Wed Jul 27 – Atlanta, GA – Cadence Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park
Fri Jul 29 – Jacksonville, FL – Daily’s Place
Sat Jul 30 – West Palm Beach, FL – iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre
Sun Jul 31 – Tampa, FL – Yuengling Center
Wed Aug 03 – Cleveland, OH – State Theatre at Playhouse Square
Fri Aug 05 – Toledo, OH – Toledo Zoo Amphitheater
Sat Aug 06 – Milwaukee, WI – BMO Harris Pavilion
Sun Aug 07 – Minneapolis, MN – The Armory
Wed Aug 10 – Dallas, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Fri Aug 12 – Houston, TX – Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land
Sat Aug 13 – Austin, TX – Germania Insurance Amp
Tue Aug 16 – Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Federal Theatre
Wed Aug 17 – San Diego, CA – Cal Coast Open Air Theatre
Thu Aug 18 – Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre
Fri Aug 19 – Las Vegas, CA – Chelsea at The Cosmopolitan*
Sun Aug 21 – Los Angeles, CA – YouTube Theater
Mon Aug 22 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
Wed Aug 24 – Seattle, WA – White River Amphitheatre