Drake’s It’s All a Blur Tour saw another schedule shift this week, with the tour calling off plans for a show in Memphis on August 6 and moving back a show in Milwaukee by one day. The tour organizers claimed that the FedEx Forum show was cancelled due to logistical issues, while no reason was given for the delay in Wisconsin.

“Due to the magnitude of the production of the Drake concert, it is logistically impossible to bring the show as designed to the FedExForum on August 6th,” a statement provided by Drake’s representatives to the Memphis Commercial Appeal says. “Unfortunately, the show is cancelled.”

The cancellation was the second time the Memphis show had been impacted following the initial announcement of tour stops for It’s All a Blur. Added to the touring run after an initial batch of dates was pushed back, Memphis was first scheduled for June 29 before being pushed back to early August. Ultimately, it was cancelled less than a week to its planned arrival.

ticketflipping provides valuable tools for ticket resale professionals

Milwaukee was always scheduled for Thursday, August 3, but it is possible that the removal of the date in Memphis made it logical to push back to a Friday time slot in order to allow more time for sales on the tour, which has been plagued by complaints over outrageously high ticket pricing, fueled by Ticketmaster’s “Platinum” systems. As of Tuesday afternoon, only “platinum” priced tickets are showing up as available on the website, with prices no less than $550 after fees.

Fans who bought tickets to the Memphis concert directly through the box office may have to wait up to a month to get their money back, which ultimately means that some who paid top dollar for shows they expected to see in late June won’t see their money back for a show that won’t happen until nearly September.

Naturally, fans in Memphis weren’t happy when they heard of the concert being cancelled. Some claimed that the rapper had even done a rehersal at the venue before the show was called off, raising questions on whether or not the production issues were just an excuse to call off a slow-selling tour date.

Learn more about the Insomniac web browser, designed for ticket resale professionals

The use of “production issues” as a cover for poor sales when a concert is cancelled or pushed back is a well-worn road. Beyoncé saw a show this summer already cancelled for the same reason. Drake has also seen the tour marred by poor publicity due to the aggressive ticket pricing strategies in place, having to postpone multiple early dates, with rumors swirling that the action was taken to buy more time for tickets to sell. The fact that the tour recently announced giveaways for event tickets through a chicken restaurant that he has a stake in only adds fuel to that fire.

Full current schedule for Drake’s It’s All a Blur Tour dates and links to ticket resale marketplaces – likely the best place to buy if dates are selling poorly as rumored – are included below. Tickets to Friday’s show in Wisconsin, for example, are available for significantly below the “platinum” box office price at sites like Ticket Club, where a “get-in” level ticket in Section 223 is listed for $334, while the same ticket is over $400 as a resale option through Ticketmaster.

Ticket Links

Drake tickets at MEGASeats | 10% discount for TicketNews readers
Drake tickets at ScoreBig
Drake tickets at SeatGeek
Drake tickets at StubHub
Drake tickets at Ticket Club | Free membership for TicketNews readers
Drake tickets at Vivid Seats

Drake Tour Dates – It’s All A Blur Tour – 2023

Tue Aug 01—Philadelphia, PA | Wells Fargo Center
Fri Aug 04—Milwaukee, WI | Fiserv Forum
Sat Aug 12—Inglewood, CA | Kia Forum
Sun Aug 13—Inglewood, CA | Kia Forum
Tue Aug 15—Inglewood, CA | Kia Forum
Wed Aug 16—Inglewood, CA | Kia Forum
Fri Aug 18—San Francisco, CA | Chase Center
Sat Aug 19—San Francisco, CA | Chase Center
Mon Aug 21—Los Angeles, CA | Crypto.com Arena
Tue Aug 22—Los Angeles, CA | Crypto.com Arena
Fri Aug 25—Seattle, WA | Climate Pledge Arena
Sat Aug 26—Seattle, WA | Climate Pledge Arena
Mon Aug 28—Vancouver, BC | Rogers Arena
Tue Aug 29—Vancouver, BC | Rogers Arena
Fri Sep 01—Las Vegas, NV | T-Mobile Arena
Sat Sep 02—Las Vegas, NV | T-Mobile Arena
Tue Sep 05—Glendale, AZ | Desert Diamond Arena
Wed Sep 06—Glendale, AZ | Desert Diamond Arena
Fri Sep 08—Denver, CO | Ball Arena
Mon Sep 11—Austin, TX | Moody Center
Tue Sep 12—Austin, TX | Moody Center
Thu Sep 14 *—Dallas, TX | American Airlines Center
Fri Sep 15 *—Dallas, TX | American Airlines Center
Sun Sep 17 *—Houston, TX | Toyota Center
Mon Sep 18 *—Houston, TX | Toyota Center
Wed Sep 20 *—New Orleans, LA | Smoothie King Center
Fri Sep 22—Charlotte, NC | Spectrum Center
Sat Sep 23—Charlotte, NC | Spectrum Center
Mon Sep 25 *—Atlanta, GA | State Farm Arena
Tue Sep 26 *—Atlanta, GA | State Farm Arena
Thu Sep 28 *—Miami, FL | Miami-Dade Arena
Fri Sep 29 *—Miami, FL | Miami-Dade Arena
Sun Oct 01—Nashville, TN | Bridgestone Arena
Mon Oct 02 *—Nashville, TN | Bridgestone Arena
Thu Oct 05—Toronto, ON | Scotiabank Arena
Sat Oct 07—Toronto, ON | Scotiabank Arena
Mon Oct 09—Columbus, OH | Schottenstein Center