Formed in 2005, Cobra Starship is a synth pop band composed of lead singer Gabe Saporta, guitarist Ryland Blackinton, bassist Alex Suarez, drummer Nate Novarro, and “keytarist” Victoria Asher. The group released their first album “while the City Sleeps, We Rule the Streets” in October of 2006 with Decaydance Records, which hit the US chart at number 125. One year later in October of 2007, the group released their second album “¬°Viva La Cobra!” which has been heavily toured worldwide. They headlined the Really Really Ridiculously Good Looking Tour from January to March of 2008 as well as the SassyBack tour which toured from October through the end of November of 2008. Cobra Starship also took part in the Warped Tour 2008 with that same album.

More recently, Cobra released their third album “Hot Mess” in August 2009 which is currently their most successful album, reaching number 4 on the US Chart. Once their album was released they began their Hot Mess Across The US Tour, which makes stops in 21 different locations across the country. Other success came from playing at a September 11, 2009 MTV Video Music Awards weekend competition for the MTV “VMA Best Breakout New York City Artist Award.”