Modest Mouse was founded near Seattle, WA, by Isaac Brock, Jeremiah Green and Eric Judy in 1993. They released their first studio album, “This is a Long Drive for Someone with Nothing to Think About,” in 1996, quickly followed by “The Lonesome Crowded West” in 1997. By 2000, the group had signed with Epic Records, and they released “The Moon & Antarctica,” which was received with much critical acclaim.

The group became even more successful in 2004 with the release of their fourth album, “Good News for People Who Love Bad News.” Several singles charted, most recognizably “Float On,” which reached #1 on the U.S. Modern Rock chart and #68 on the Billboard Hot 100. The group subsequently released “We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank” in 2007. Modest Mouse’s most recent effort was their summer 2009 tour, a 14-date venture encompassing several cities in Canada and the U.S.