ZZ Top is a blues/rock band from Houston, TX which formed in 1969. Its current members are Billy Gibbons, Dusty Hill and Franklin Beard. Their debut album, “ZZ Tops First Album”, was released in 1970. Two more albums followed shortly thereafter, with the third album, “Tres Hombres” launching the trio into their famous year-and-a-half long “World Wide Texas Tour” in 1976.

In the 1980’s, ZZ Top began making music videos which elevated their popularity. By 1990, the band’s 11 albums sold 50 million copies. Since then the band has put out 9 more albums, including one called “XXX”, commemorating their 30th anniversary in 1999. The group was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2004, and received the Living Legends Award from the International Entertainment Buyer’s Association in 2006. In addition, the band received the VH1 Rock Honors Award in 2007 and the AMD Live! Soundtrack Award in 2008. ZZ Top was scheduled to tour South America in the spring of 2010, and will then move on to play in Europe later in the year.

Lynyrd Skynyrd and ZZ Top Announce Co-Headlining Tour
The two iconic American rock bands Lynyrd Skynyrd and ZZ Top whose histories date back to late 60s have announced their first co-headlining tour “The Sharp Dressed Simple Man”. Kicking off in West Palm Beach, Florida on July 21, the tour includes 22 cities across North America in 2023... Read more
Luke Bryan, Kane Brown, Chris Stapleton Headline Stagecoach ’23
While summer may just be ending, plans for 2023 are already well underway for festivals, and Stagecoach just announced its main slate of performers for the spring 2023 edition of the popular country-themed event in Southern California. Luke Bryan, Kane Brown, and Chris Stapleton will each headline one of... Read more
Willie Nelson & Friends Announce Star-Studded Outlaw Festival Tour
A star-studded lineup of country favorites will be joining Willie Nelson on the newly announced Outlaw Music Festival Tour in 2022. The tour will span more than 20 dates across the U.S. from June through September, with the lineup varying at each stop along the way. The legendary “Outlaw... Read more
Live Shows are Back in Canada – Top 5 Artists who are Booked for 2021
For the longest time, it seemed live events were never going to return. Canadians were relatively cautious and fearful of social distancing compared to many other countries, and so a lot more focus turned to the digital world instead. Entertainment events that took place in venues with no live... Read more
Def Leppard, ZZ Top Dominate Mid-Week Best-Sellers
Def Leppard and ZZ Top’s fall tour topped yesterday’s best-selling events list, Ticket Club sales data reveals. Santana and Earth, Wind, & Fire followed for their summer tour, as well as the iconic Elton John’s Farewell Yellow Brick Road trek and Garth Brooks’ stadium show at Las Vegas’ new... Read more
Santana, Earth, Wind and Fire Tops Weekend Best-Sellers
Santana’s summer tour with Earth, Wind and Fire shot to the top spot on this weekend’s best-selling events, according to Ticket Club sales data. Their West Palm Beach show took the No. 1 spot on Sunday. Santana is continuing the 20th-anniversary celebration of their album Supernatural.  A Wisconsin Badgers... Read more
Def Leppard, ZZ Top Claim Top Spot on Thursday Best-Sellers
Def Leppard & ZZ Top are preparing to hit the road together this fall, with two of their shows landing on Thursday’s best-selling events, according to Ticket Club sales data. Their Knoxville concert took the No. 1 spot, with their Des Moines show landing further down the top 20.... Read more
Def Leppard Details 20/20 Vision Tour With ZZ Top
Def Leppard are continuing to seal their status as road warriors. The rockers revealed Thursday they are setting out on their headlining 20/20 Vision Tour this fall with support from special guests ZZ Top. The 16-date trek launches in Albany September 21 and wraps a month later in Spokane.... Read more
ZZ Top, Lupe Fiasco Tours Headline Tickets On Sale Friday
Classic rockers like ZZ Top and rappers including Lupe Fiasco are among artists releasing tickets tomorrow. 14 ZZ Top shows will go on general sale tomorrow, including the blues-rock band’s 5-show run at the Las Vegas Venetian Theatre. The band toured extensively this year to celebrate their 50th anniversary,... Read more
McGregor vs. Cowboy Presales Among Tickets On Sale Thursday
Presales start Thursday for UFC 246, featuring Conor McGregor’s return to UFC against Donald “Cowboy” Cerrone. McGregor took a year off from the Octagon, while Cerrone holds the record for most wins in the organization. A women’s bantamweight match between Holly Holm and Raquel Pennington is also scheduled for... Read more